Go to Jobiro homepage.obiro

Tutorial - Tasks

In this tutorial, you will learn how to create tasks, submit and confirm task offers, and confirm task completion.

1

Selecting the Chosen Group

Groups are used for sharing tasks among a specific group of people. Since you can be a member of multiple groups at the same time, you must first determine within which group you want to complete / assign tasks. You can select the group in which you will see existing tasks and enter new tasks as follows:
Click the Settings button.
Click the Groups button.
Click the Select a Group button.
Click on the group you want to set as currently selected.

Note: You can see the currently selected group in the top right corner of the screen on all main app screens.
2

Creating a Task in the Selected Group

To create a task in your currently selected group, proceed as follows:
Click the Tasks button.
Click the green + button in the bottom right corner.
Fill in the following required fields:
Activity: Which subcategory the created task falls under.
Maximum karma: The maximum amount of karma you will pay for completing the task. Keep in mind that you are paying the executor, not vice-versa.
Description: A description of the task the other party is to perform.
Optionally, fill in other optional items such as Start, Deadline, or more info after clicking the Additional information button.
Click the Create button.

Note: Tasks cannot be created by users with child accounts.
3

Creating a Task Offer

If you want to gain karma and eventually earn money, you must complete tasks for others. To be assigned to a task, you must first attach your offer to the task, which indicates how much karma you will perform the task for. If the other party agrees with your offer, you can start performing the task. In some situations, however, still contact the task assigner via phone number or email to agree on more details. Especially if these are tasks for strangers or more complex tasks. You can add a task offer as follows:
Click the Tasks button.
Click the All Tasks button.
Find the task you want to complete. Click the Show more details button for this task.
At the very bottom of the task detail page, enter the amount of karma for which you will perform the task and click the Place Offer button.

Note: You can only place an offer for tasks where no offer has been accepted yet and of which you are not the owner.
4

Potential Cancellation of a Created Offer

If you want to cancel an offer you have submitted that has not yet been accepted, proceed as follows:
Go to the task details.
At the bottom of the screen, find your offer that you want to cancel.
Click the three dots button next to your offer.
Click the Cancel button.

Note: If you want to cancel an already accepted offer, you must withdraw from the offer via the Withdraw button.
5

Accepting a Task Offer

If you want to accept a task offer, proceed as follows:
Go to the details of the given task.
Find the offer you want to accept at the bottom of the screen.
Click the three dots button next to this offer.
Click the Accept button (or Decline if you wish to reject the offer).

Note: If you accept an offer, the appropriate amount of karma will be automatically deducted in that group as a reservation. If the offer is withdrawn, the karma will be automatically credited back to you.
6

Task Completion

If you are the task performer and want to mark the task as completed to finally get your karma, proceed as follows:
Go to the details page of the task you want to mark as finished.
At the very top, click the Mark as Finished button. If you don't see this button, it means your offer hasn't been accepted yet.

Note: Karma will be credited to you only after the task owner confirms and checks that the task was actually finished as requested.
7

Confirmation That the Task Is Finished

If you have verified that the task performer has indeed finished the task according to your expectations, you must confirm this fact in the application as follows:
Go to the details of the task you want to confirm as finished.
Click the The task is finished. button. From this moment on, the action cannot be undone, and the executor has received their karma.

Note: If any problem arises during cooperation, you can report the user and add a review. Our team manually reviews reported accounts. Reporting and reviews can be done in the offer details via the Show offer details button. These options are only visible for accepted offers.
8

Video Tutorial